Media Servers Online: EmuMovies Sync | Launchbox Sync | FTP USA | FTP Europe ×

New to Emumovies/Hyperspin - how do I rename video files to match roms?

SpatzST

Hello everyone, I am new to hyperspin/emu.

So i have a sub to emumovies and I am currently running the download service for all artwork and videos for NES emulator.  I have noticed that since the video files are not named identically to the rom name they dont play ( i assume this goes for artwork as well).  What is the procedure to fix this without changing every single one manually?

thanks

chris

EDIT/UPDATE:

So after much frustration I finally found a program that works.  FatMatch. Seems to be working.  My next question is how do I determine what folder certain types of art go into? How can I see what specific Themes require?

Hi,

I am new to both systems as well so let me tell you my experience and path.

I installed Hyperspin & Hyperlaunch then used HyperlaunchHQ to match up all my rom names with the systems expected names in the xml files in the database directory of Hyperspin for each system. Like rename the rom files to match the provided xml list.

I then ran Hypersynch and entered my accounts (Plat membership at Hyperspin). All I did was configure the systems to match what the wheel settings were and clicked sync. All media and art was done by the software.

So I believe if you keep your rom files matching the xml files from the Hyperlist everything should just work.

Before I go and purchase a subscription to Emumovies, can some one just confirm what I have said is correct? and that using Hypersynch with a Emumovies subscription should just grab what I need and be named correctly? I tested using manual downloads of the 240p video and it seemed to follow the same xml list from Hhyperspin/Hyperlist.

Hi,

I am new to both systems as well so let me tell you my experience and path.