Media Servers Online: EmuMovies Sync | Launchbox Sync | FTP USA | FTP Europe ×

I Need Help With Bezels, and More

retroknight87

Hey,

I am completely new to emulation, not tech savvy at all (never even used the command prompt before), know absolutely nothing about programming, and I am struggling hardcore with everything. I am practically drowning in information and don't really know where to start.

That being said, here is where I'm at so far: I downloaded and installed MAME64 for Windows 10, I believe it is the most current version 0.222b. It's completely stock, just the folders and files that come in it. I have also downloaded and installed LaunchBox. I synced MAME64 and LaunchBox up (not sure if I did it the proper way, but I do know that it works because I downloaded and installed one single rom to see if it would work, and it did; I was able to run and play the rom).

I have searched and searched for a bezel setting to enable, because all the videos on YouTube I have watched, they have a Bezel option in their video settings. I do not have that. I have read other forums, and they talk about creating ini files, lay files, and cfg files, and I don't know what those are and have no idea how to create them or edit them. All I have really managed to do thus far is download a bezel pack (1941.zip) from this site and put it in the artwork folder of my MAME64 folder. I first left it in its zipped form, that did nothing, and then I tried unzipping it and still it did nothing. I really have no idea what I'm doing, so any help would be greatly appreciated. Again, this is the very first time I have ever dealt with emulation, and I have no real understanding of the techy stuff, so I need an idiot's guide to how to do this.