Media Servers Online: EmuMovies Sync | Launchbox Sync | FTP USA | FTP Europe ×

retrofe

MagicFerret

Hello, 

I am hoping someone can help me. I have been trying for weeks to get a front end working. I thought i had found the answer with the recent release of retrofe that is all ready to just add my roms to. The question i have is how do i start it up? when i click on the exe it says it cant find core/retrofe.exe even though it sin there. I am really lost. I spent 14 hours downloading it from the FTP. Could someone help me get it running? as i using it wrong? do i need some extra software. I am happy to buy one if needed. Thanks in advance.

Also sorry if this is under the wrong category i am new to EmuMovies.

You should not need any additional software though you do need to unpack the rar files in the different collections in the collections subdirectory.
Which program are you executing exactly?

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Just downloaded this myself via the ftp,and it's doing same to me!,no time now will have a look tomorrow

Same questions to you:
- Did you unpack all the rar files?
- Which program are you trying to run?

hi guys, 

I am trying to run the Retro FE Media Pack 1.0 package i downloaded from the ftp site. I have tried actual exe as kingbee187 has tried, but when i try that file. it doesnt do anything. I have tried this on another pc i have and i get the same. I even reinstalled my windows on my main pc hopinf that would work. I have even added access through my firewall. I am really stuck:( 

Thanks for your help so far. Much appreciated

coHello, i have tried unpacking all the collection. I still cant get it to run. If i run the link as advised above. I get the error which i have attached a snap of. If i run the retrofe.xe in the core. It does nothing :( i have attached the log file as well. 

Error.PNG

log.txt