Media Servers Online: EmuMovies Sync | Launchbox Sync | FTP USA | FTP Europe ×

LaunchBox and RetroFE theme?

Ted777

Hey all,

I'm new to front ends, but after searching around, I've decided to go with LaunchBox with Big Box.  I really like the RetroFE theme (not sure if there is more than one), but the theme that is currently on youtube prebuilt.  Is there a way to make LaunchBox look similar to RetroFE?

The theme is called Aeon Nox, and originated on xbmc/kodi. I don't know if it's available on BigBox, but if you like it so much, why not simply use RetroFE in stead?

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

I like the overall setup and support of LaunchBox.  I find it easier to setup.  I may just run a second version with RetroFE as well, was just hoping there was a theme similar to that so I didn't have to switch between FE's.  Thanks for letting me know the theme name though!

This is awesome, I will be picking up a copy of RetroFE soon for sure to start playing with it.  I'm still trying to learn how FE's work so bare with me.  Hopefully my ignorance can help you with perspectives of a newcomer.  Do you have some resources to get me started, especially with that theme we were talking about lol

Thanks so much, I'll take a look at it sometime this week.  Hoping to sign up for membership here soon, just reading around a bit more before I make another financial commitment.  Stay tuned, I will be trying it out for sure!  Never enough time and money for these hobbies lol

Again, thanks for the replies, hope to see more strides with RetroFE, from what I've seen so far, it is a top contender for sure!